PSU for Packard Bell

Discussion in 'General Computing' started by Martin Hickie, Oct 25, 2013.

  1. Martin Hickie

    Martin Hickie Senior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a Packard Bell imedia S3210 and i need to Power Supply that will fit the bracket. I could do by having the same one or a different one.

    The PSU that the Packard Bell currently has is
    HIPRO HP-D250AA0 250W

    Does anyone where i can get one from??
     
  2. bassfisher6522

    bassfisher6522 Essential Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008
    Messages:
    4,884
    Likes Received:
    318
    You can order one straight from Packard Bell's website. I would get the physical measurements on it and see if you could order an aftermarket PSU of same size/fan position and would probably be cheaper.


    http://www.packardbell.com/index.html
     
    #2 bassfisher6522, Oct 25, 2013
    Last edited: Oct 25, 2013
  3. Trouble

    Trouble Noob Whisperer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    13,845
    Likes Received:
    833
    I assume that when you say "fit the bracket" there is something unique about the overall size and dimensions of the housing of the current PSU.
    As best I can determine it is 137mmx128mmx64mm. So....... you'll be looking for something like these as potential replacements
    So depending on where you're located you may either try getting on line or on the phone to some local vendors and see what the have in the way of MicroATX or SFX power supplies and then pay particular attention to the physical dimensions, it's likely that anything above the 250 Watt PSU you have currently will get the job done you'll just need to shop for one that will fit, or in the case of the second one I linked to has an adapter bracket.
    Good luck.
    Randy
     
  4. Martin Hickie

    Martin Hickie Senior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    I had a look at the power supplys but i want on that only has 1x 20-4 pin 1x 4 pin 2x sata and i need a 300w if possible to get
     

Share This Page

Loading...