Radeon driver problem.

Discussion in 'Windows 8 Graphics' started by STM123, Nov 3, 2013.

  1. STM123

    STM123 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a HP Pavilion dv6-6121se here are its specs i recently upgraded to windows 8 pro and my games got slower and in game options i could only select directx 9 until later i got battlefield 4 and it says gpu cant buffer frame and it said gpu was intel hd 3000 i checked system info and saw it recognized my hd 6400m series card as 7400m series this wasnt right because i had 6400m as hp said in its page and in win7 the catalyst software was there but it is not there now. so i downloaded win8 driver from this page click here for it but nothing worked.
     
  2. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,834
    Likes Received:
    1,566
  3. STM123

    STM123 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Dosent work:frown:
    Pls help:worship:
     
  4. Josephur

    Josephur Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1,019
    Likes Received:
    125
  5. STM123

    STM123 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Installed successfully, system recognizes it but when i play battlefield 4 it still doesn't work and says gpu intel hd 3000 and no improvement in gaming.
     
  6. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,834
    Likes Received:
    1,566
    Can you enter the bios and see if there is a setting for making the add in card/GPU as default or turning off the graphics on the CPU.
     
  7. STM123

    STM123 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok I will check and I forgot to say in the catalyst software I can't do any settings it only says display no other tabs like power switchable graphics.
     
  8. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,834
    Likes Received:
    1,566
    Any joy with the search?
     
  9. STM123

    STM123 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes but no solution and my bios hardly does anything it doesn't have most advanced options sorry for late reply
     

Share This Page

Loading...