Sometimes (not every time) when I log into one account on my laptop (there are 3 accounts on the laptop), folder attributes ('show hidden files', 'hide extensions') get reset to their default values. I then need to change the settings (turn 'show hidden files' on, turn 'hide extensions' off). Note that this only happens intermittently on one of three accounts. Any idea why this happens? How can I fix permanently?