The Exception Breakpoint

Discussion in 'Windows 10 Help and Support' started by Kevin Wolfe, Aug 6, 2015.

  1. Kevin Wolfe

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I had this error popping up after every web page visit (Note this was happening before I upgraded to windows 10)

    Windows - Application Error

    The exception Breakpoint
    A breakpoint has been reached .
    (0x80000003) occurred in the application at location
    0x0000000058C9B2D0

    Click on OK to terminate the program


    I have tried a lot of things to get rid of this and it pops up no matter what browser I use after every new page I visit no matter the website. Posted above is the entire error I get and no application is specified. Any guidance would be appreciated.

    Thank you,
     
  2. ussnorway

    ussnorway Windows Forum Team
    Staff Member Premium Supporter

    Joined:
    May 22, 2012
    Messages:
    2,540
    Likes Received:
    318
    Corrupt system files tend to cause this error... have you had a virus or are you running some 3rd party scanner?
     
  3. Kevin Wolfe

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I had recently had a load of malware that I thought I had cleaned out successfully perhaps this is the cause?
     
  4. ussnorway

    ussnorway Windows Forum Team
    Staff Member Premium Supporter

    Joined:
    May 22, 2012
    Messages:
    2,540
    Likes Received:
    318
    There are some tools that claim to autofix this kind of thing but ime they just make it worse... have you got a backup image of a time BEFORE the errors started?
    Installing Windows 10 using the media creation tool - Windows Help
    if not I'd make my sure my important files have been backed up and then fresh re-install Windows X using the Microsoft media tool to download an iso image... the fact that you have already upgraded your system to WX means you now have a key for it on record and shouldn't need to muck about installing W7 first.
     
  5. Kevin Wolfe

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I ran Malware bytes and it found about 13 infected cases, I deleted them and restarted and so far I have not gotten this error. If I see this error again I will reset factory default or a clean version of 10
     
  6. ussnorway

    ussnorway Windows Forum Team
    Staff Member Premium Supporter

    Joined:
    May 22, 2012
    Messages:
    2,540
    Likes Received:
    318
    Cool... thats a solid plain... post back if you get stuck and good luck with it mate.
     

Share This Page

Loading...