Win7 getting "LOCKED"

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Help and Support' started by avz, Jan 22, 2010.

  1. avz

    avz New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi all
    I've installed Windows7 and it seemd OK but I'm faceing a problem. after leaving the computer for awhile,
    when I try to use it again, I'm getting a screen with my user account on it (the only account, there are no other users)and below that the word "LOCKED" and it is really locked. the only way is to restart the computer. let me point that I have not installed a password when installing Win7. is there any cure for the problem?
    Thanks.
     
  2. cybercore

    cybercore New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    15,823
    Likes Received:
    321
    Control Panel => Personalization => Screen-Saver => Uncheck account block.
     
  3. cybercore

    cybercore New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    15,823
    Likes Received:
    321
  4. avz

    avz New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    THNAKS Cybercore
    as per your reply - I found no option regarding screen saver password or account blocking possibility. the only options are to choose a screen saver - mine is set to "none" and even if I choose one - I dont see any way to uncheck it. there is only one thing that I can do - to determine the time until the screen saver kicks in.
    waiting for your reply.
     
  5. cybercore

    cybercore New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    15,823
    Likes Received:
    321
    On resume, display logon screen - uncheck it :

    [​IMG]
     
  6. avz

    avz New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks, did so. I'll update the result.
    I hope that after that will be fixed, you will be able to help me to solve the problem with the Hebrew.
    Thanks again.
     
  7. cybercore

    cybercore New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    15,823
    Likes Received:
    321
    Yes, please be sure to update.
     
  8. cybercore

    cybercore New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    15,823
    Likes Received:
    321
    Low the Wait interval to 1 minute, apply, leave your pc for 1 minute and see.
     
  9. Trouble

    Trouble Noob Whisperer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    13,845
    Likes Received:
    833
    Also you may want to check your power plan settings and see if this is set, or not.
     
  10. avz

    avz New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi
    I've checked and it was indeed set so that it required a password to wake. I've changed the setting and will inform.
    Thanks.
     
  11. avz

    avz New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi people
    I'm glad to tell that the problem seems to be solved after I changed the definition as per "Trouble"" suggested.
    I hope that you would like to offer some help so that I will be able to write in Hebrew.
    Thanks.
     
  12. cybercore

    cybercore New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    15,823
    Likes Received:
    321
    We are not as fluent in Hebrew, but your English is very good.
     

Share This Page

Loading...