Windows 7 back to Vista.

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Help and Support' started by shadowfoxx89, Feb 10, 2009.

  1. shadowfoxx89

    shadowfoxx89 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I downloaded the Windows 7 beta about a month ago not even and I haven't had a problem with it till now. It wont let me play one of my MMO games out of the 4 that I have. I've no reason why, but it refuses to run Bloodymare: Requiem. I need to know if there is a way I could switch back to Vista from Windows 7 because I completely upgraded from Vista to win7. Can someone please assist me. Thank you
     
  2. Kyle

    Kyle New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,634
    Likes Received:
    53
    You can not go back to Vista without a format and clean install.
     
  3. shadowfoxx89

    shadowfoxx89 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    So how do I do that?

    Well I'd rather wipe my computer and go back to vista that way I can install Windows 7 on another Hard Drive so how do I go about formatting and doing a clean install?
     
  4. davehc

    davehc Microsoft MVP
    Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    May 1, 2008
    Messages:
    5,116
    Likes Received:
    301
    What is the size of your present hard drive?
    If you have had no problems with 7 Beta, why not hang on to it for a while. There may be a solution .-it is only a Beta.
    What about shrinking your Windows 7 installation, and making room for Vista on another partition? You will then get the best of both. Installing Vista will automatically give you a dual boot option.
    You can shrink, if you have room, by opening Administrative tools - Computer Management - Disk Management.
     
  5. shadowfoxx89

    shadowfoxx89 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well I do have a problem with Windows 7, It won't allow me to start up one of my games and I have no Idea because my other 3 work it's just that one that doesn't... And also I'd love to have a dual boot it's just i'm not really that advanced at this kind of stuff yet... I have xp home edition I could dual boot with but Vista came with the laptop so I dont have the actual boot disk. So if you could tell me how to do that then that would work as well.. But I really rather just get this damn game to work. :frown:
     
  6. Windows7inSchools

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    if they worked on vista, try running them in compatabilty mode for vista sp1
     

Share This Page

Loading...