windows 7 intalled memory vs useable memory

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Help and Support' started by Dollarz, May 10, 2009.

  1. Dollarz

    Dollarz New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Windows 7-7100x64 displays 6.00 gb of installed memory but states useable is only 1.99gb, Cpu-z reports 6.00gb installed memory. I do not have the feature in my evga x58 mb to change memory mapping or activate/deactivate PAE. any help on this would be great!!
     
    #1 Dollarz, May 10, 2009
    Last edited: May 10, 2009
  2. mazzteck

    mazzteck New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can anyone help me ??

    Im running 4GB of Ram on Windows 7 Professional, but its saying (3.19) Usable

    Anyone know why this is ???
     
  3. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180
    Most likely the memory on your video caRD.
     
  4. mazzteck

    mazzteck New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Im abit of a Newbie, so how can i test if its my Graphics card ???
     
  5. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180
  6. mazzteck

    mazzteck New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have included a picture of my findings, so can anyone tell me if this is correct and my ram is ok ???
     
  7. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180
    You nee to click on the Video entry.
     

Share This Page

Loading...