Windows 7 WMP12 Crashing when trying to find album info..

HarbingerOfLive

Title say all. Everytime I try to find album info for Two Steps From Hell's "Invincible" album WMP12 just crashes!

Help?

Hi Harbinger,
could you check with the Event viewer and report back?

Hi Harbinger,
could you check with the Event viewer and report back?

Well I am new to Event Viewer. Have actually never used it before. How does it work and what are you looking for in it?

Also if it helps I did a new install, I just finished updating and installing software like Kapersky 2011 Internet Safety and Steam (plus games Like Amnesia the Dark Descent, Tean Fortress 2, etc...)

Since the re-install are you still getting the same problem?

The Event viewer can be found via the control panel (see screenshot) and contains listed events such as errors and so on. Please check the Admin events to see if an error is being reported.

Since the re-install are you still getting the same problem?

The Event viewer can be found via the control panel (see screenshot) and contains listed events such as errors and so on. Please check the Admin events to see if an error is being reported.

Ok in the viewer I found when WMP12 crashed. Here are the details...

Faulting application name: wmplayer.exe, version: 12.0.7600.16667, time stamp: 0x4c7dc5a1
Faulting module name: aticfx32.dll, version: 8.17.10.1059, time stamp: 0x4cef2244
Exception code: 0xc0000005
Fault offset: 0x0001ea64
Faulting process id: 0x105c
Faulting application start time: 0x01cba6e8f710a384
Faulting application path: C:\Program Files (x86)\Windows Media Player\wmplayer.exe
Faulting module path: C:\Windows\system32\aticfx32.dll
Report Id: 386249d0-12dc-11e0-ad01-0011678ea2f2

Does this help?

Yes it does thankyou..

The most typical causes for the ‘0xc0000005: error are: corrupt registry, malware, faulty RAM, faulty drivers, incorrectly written, installed or updated software and even Windows security features.