Windows 7 Wondering if these games work alright

Discussion in 'Windows Games' started by Radenight, Nov 17, 2008.

  1. Niner1000RR

    Niner1000RR New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    I installed a few tonight.

    Still can't fix the API function with BF2 and this sucks, I really wanna see how this runs!!!!

    FarCry2 runs AWESOME!!!! Maxed out I swear it runs smoother than it did on Vista!

    SimCity4, also runs cleaner than it did on Vista (used to get some artifact looking issues. yet couldn't figure out why NOT in Win7).

    Tomorrow, COD4 (installed haven't played it though - guessing I am going to have PB issues...

    FSX

    World in Conflict
     
  2. Kylethedarkn

    Kylethedarkn Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    Messages:
    501
    Likes Received:
    18
    Mirror's Edge works nicely except there wasn't sound in any of the cutscenes, but I think that was because of my sound card.
     
  3. SLiM PiCKiNS

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    i know i asked this already, but a new page started so i'm not sure if anyone will see my question right away unless they go back into the thread, but has anyone tried assassin's creed? i've tried a number of things but still can't seem to get it to work.
     
  4. sSoul

    sSoul New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Css in 32 bit

    Hey im having a little problemo with css in W7 32 bit.
    I have fully updated W7, steam and Css, but when i start the game, its looking fine, but right before then menu in css will show it self, the game shuts down and gives me this message, platform error, module failed to initialize.
    Someone please help me.
     
  5. ickymay

    ickymay New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,689
    Likes Received:
    113
    steam all games tried and working np :
    wolfenstein
    doom 3
    half life 2
    counterstrike
    left4dead <excellent game :)
     
  6. Awesome Applesauce

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Fallout 3 runs better than in Vista, there's much less stress on my laptop in build 7000.

    Every game that runs on the Source engine runs for me. :eek:

    The only new game that I seem to be having troubles with is SPORE, it doesn't seem to be working, not sure why???
     
  7. bifnewman

    bifnewman New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey,
    I have Win7 x64 build 7000 and both of these run for me.
    Here is my list that work so far:
    Left 4 Dead - Steam
    Crysis Wars
    Assassin's Creed
    Fallout 3
    Call of Duty World at War
    Oblivion
    Grand Theft Auto 4
    Deus Ex (Look up resolution hack for any res)
    Gears of War
    Counter Strike Source - Steam
    Garry's Mod
    Half Life 2
    Half Life 2 Lost Coast
    Half Life 2 Deathmatch
    Half Life 2 Episode 1
    Half Life 2 Episode 2
    Portal
    Team Fortress 2
    Bioshock
    Synergy
    Zombie Panic Source
     
  8. Fork

    Fork New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    FarCry 2 runs like god.
     
    #48 Fork, Apr 16, 2009
    Last edited: Apr 16, 2009

Share This Page

Loading...