InsaneFreakshow
New Member
Member details
- Joined
- Nov 22, 2016
- Messages
- 2
Hi all, okay so yesterday I installed Win 7 on a laptop that had XP before that. XP was on C: disk, and me not being that good at reinstalling OS's I chose to make a clean install of Win 7 on disk D: Now.. if I understand correctly a clean install should've just deleted the previous OS completely right? Anyway, now Win 7 is on D and a few folders from XP (after I deleted the rest) remain on C. So the problem is that whenever I start up the laptop I always get the option to choose to start either Win 7 or XP and I don't want that. How can I remove this, I just want to have a normal start up of 7.