📎 AI Summary:
The forum discussion revolves around a user asking if they can disable the restart message after Malwarebytes scans, which is necessary for completing malware removal. Respondents agree that the message is a vital part of the cleaning process, indicating a restart is needed to finish removing threats. The overall consensus is to follow the instructions and not disable or ignore the restart prompt.

Marios1441

Senior Member
Member details
Joined
Mar 24, 2015
Messages
78
Thread Author #1
I have configured the latest version of Malwarebytes Antimalware program to make full
scan of my pc every day and when the scan finishes, a message appears saying i must restart
my pc for the cleaning process to finish. Can i disable this message? If yes then how?
 

Solution
Agreed....

That message is part of the malware/spyware removal process.....which is telling you, it found some bad stuff and to remove the rest of the bad stuff a restart is required and the message popping up is telling you just that and to confirm the action request click OK or YES.

If you don't follow this process, then the malware/spyware will not get removed and like Pat said... then running the scan is pointless.

patcooke

Microsoft MVP
Microsoft MVP
Member details
Joined
May 16, 2010
Messages
5,688
An mbam scan results in a number of possible options requiring user input responses depending on the results of the scan so I don't see the point of trying to ignore any messages - you don't get the information output by the scan and you don't take any action in response so why run mbam in the first place?
 

Jimbo22

Essential Member
Member details
Joined
Aug 27, 2008
Messages
5,036
Agreed....

That message is part of the malware/spyware removal process.....which is telling you, it found some bad stuff and to remove the rest of the bad stuff a restart is required and the message popping up is telling you just that and to confirm the action request click OK or YES.

If you don't follow this process, then the malware/spyware will not get removed and like Pat said... then running the scan is pointless.
 

Solution

kemical

Essential Member
Member details
Joined
Aug 28, 2007
Messages
36,163
Yup it's part of the cleaning process do not disable and follow the apps instructions.