Acronis loader fatal error Boot drive (partition) not found? Help?

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Help and Support' started by Ben Wesley, Nov 5, 2014.

  1. Ben Wesley

    Ben Wesley New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I was doing a full system restore when the power went out. I booted up my computer again and was greeted by the above message, and it doesn't let me progress further.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Trouble

    Trouble Noob Whisperer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    13,845
    Likes Received:
    833
    Hello and welcome to the forum.
    You should be able to boot from your Acronis Rescue Media (CD) and complete your restore from there, independent from any OS.
    The only caveat being that the power outage didn't physically damage the hard drive you are trying to restore to.
     
  3. Ben Wesley

    Ben Wesley New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, thank you :)

    Okay, thanks, the problem is: I don't have that CD. I've had the laptop for about two years, and most of the stuff that came with it :( Is th
     
  4. Trouble

    Trouble Noob Whisperer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    13,845
    Likes Received:
    833
    Depending on how you came by Acronis you should be able to log on to your Acronis account and download either an ISO (which you can convert to a bootable CD) or if you don't have an Acronis account for some reason, you can download a 30 day free trial version which you could install on another computer (if that is an option) and build the rescue media from there.
    http://www.acronis.com/en-us/personal/pc-backup/

    I've always found that no matter which backup software you use, the true value comes from having rescue media for that software, exactly for just such purposes as the issue you are experiencing currently.
     
  5. Joe S

    Joe S Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    3,785
    Likes Received:
    113
    I also use the Acronis rescue CD to make my disk images. That way there is nothing running in the background or updating to cause problems.
    Joe
     
    Trouble likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...