Admin Problems on several Games

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Help and Support' started by wildilwh09, Sep 3, 2011.

  1. wildilwh09

    wildilwh09 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2011
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello, I posted yesterday about a game that wouldn't work and I got that fixed, it came up with something saying i'm not an administrator.

    Today I got black hawk down and installed it getting an error message saying

    An error occurred during the moving data process : -214702473



    After googling it came up with answers saying something like anti cheat software requires me to an a administrator on my computer. I'm an administrator so I don't know why my computers not recognising me as one, any help please.

    Thanks for all your help :)
     
  2. kaos

    kaos Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,747
    Likes Received:
    33
    are u sure ure an administrator?

    please check, control panel, user accounts, under youir username click on change account type and what is checked
     
  3. wildilwh09

    wildilwh09 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2011
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    yer, my picture, lee wildish, administrator. Im the only person on my computer who has an account.
     
  4. kaos

    kaos Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,747
    Likes Received:
    33
    if you really feel its the permission try the main administrator account

    go to start
    type cmd
    right click the cmd.exe
    run as administrator, type
    net user administrator /active:yes
    hit enter

    logg off completely and login on the newly appeed account

    run the game and see if it gives the same error
     
  5. wildilwh09

    wildilwh09 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2011
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    No thats doesn't work and now I cant delete the admin account....
     
  6. kaos

    kaos Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,747
    Likes Received:
    33
    you dont delete it

    repeat the above process except add no at the end of the line instead yes ( /active:no)

    to conclude ITS NOT a permission issue



    try right clicking the exe under compatability and running as windows XP
     

Share This Page

Loading...