And again ! BSoD one afte the other - really desperating! Please help!

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Blue Screen of Death (BSOD)' started by BiGZiG, Jan 15, 2012.

  1. Saltgrass

    Saltgrass Excellent Member
    Microsoft Community Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    15,157
    Likes Received:
    393
    Well, since it has been 5 hours without a response, I will assume you guys are sleeping.....while I am working.....:rolleyes:

    Anyway, with all this time on my hands, I have now installed ALL of the utilities on the Asus Suite. Not one instance of asacpi on my system or in the registry. Probably one of the updates to the downloadable version versus the CD version.

    I will have to assume the asacpi is started the same as the other drivers, so let me know if you need a guess. The .inf file for installing the asacpi file is located on the CD if Elmer knows how to interpret it....


    HELLO....anyone there ???? Wake the heck up!!!!!! ;)
     
    1 person likes this.
  2. BiGZiG

    BiGZiG New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2012
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    1
    Well, sometimes I have to sleep, to calm down my nerves....
    Started this morning like every morning - blue.
    But the difference to the former actions - beside the bluescreen I got now the other messages permanently (you know, the AISuite-notices....).
    Oh my god, what the hell have I done changing a running system (XP) with this adventure.
    I think within 64 Bit there are more chances to something going wrong than inside 32Bit.

    Should we use my Recovery-CD......??? Or do we together go on trying???

    Nice to have some good friends understanding me...

    Martin
    <snief again>

    BTW: I'm unable to upload some more informations due to having nearly 10 MB in the cache for attachments. Don't know how to clean the memory in this application.....
     
  3. Elmer

    Elmer Extraordinary Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    3,873
    Likes Received:
    284
    NO! Its Sunday!

    @Martin. GoTo Settings at the top of any page. Scroll down and you'll find attachments under the Miscellaneous header on the left. You can select and delete previous stuff there.

    Though you having only 10mb of storage is different to my 100mb of which I've only used 8.8mb.
    Maybe its because I'm a moderator. Maybe its because I'm an old hand. Possibly even because I'm English!!! :p :p :p.
     
    #43 Elmer, Feb 5, 2012
    Last edited: Feb 5, 2012
  4. BiGZiG

    BiGZiG New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2012
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ok, found it! BTW: wish you a pleasant sunday :(

    Here's the stuff from this morning. And in the meanwhile I get used with the fact, that I have to survive the first 20 min after starting my PC - then I can go on working. Seems to be normal .......
     

    Attached Files:

  5. Saltgrass

    Saltgrass Excellent Member
    Microsoft Community Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    15,157
    Likes Received:
    393
    I suppose I am still working on getting rid of the ASUS suite. As per the explanation, the ASUS Suite encountered a failed uninstall prior to the renaming of the ASIO and ASUpIO. Since it did not seem to matter, you have returned the file names to normal?

    I will still assume the primary Suite setup utility will not run correctly? I have attached a picture of the uninstall utility, which you used to attempt the uninstall or removal. Does it look the same as yours?

    I have pretty much decided the asacpi file is causing the problem. Since we cannot seem to get rid of it, we aren't getting very far. If you could find the service and stop it for testing, that would be great. Maybe in the Device Manager, like the other two, or in the Services panel. A complete uninstall would, of course, take care of the problem, if we could get that to work.

    Maybe running some of the utilities that are still installed would give you a message about what was wrong, and if you could solve those, you could get the uninstall to work.

    If all else fails, the ASIO and ASUpIO services are started from the registry in the following key. You may find one there for ASACPI also. If not, you have the option of downloading and running Autoruns from SysInternals, where you could uncheck the start up entry for testing.

    HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\services\AsUpIO

    I don't really have anything else to add, so I will stand by in case you need some info about the ASUS Suite install. Good Luck..
     

    Attached Files:

  6. BiGZiG

    BiGZiG New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2012
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    1
    I think it's missing, isn't it?
     

    Attached Files:

    #46 BiGZiG, Feb 5, 2012
    Last edited: Feb 5, 2012
  7. Saltgrass

    Saltgrass Excellent Member
    Microsoft Community Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    15,157
    Likes Received:
    393
    I started my uninstaller from the Start Menu - All Programs - ASUS - ASUS Suite II - Uninstall option.

    Since we have a different version of the utility, it may not be that way on yours.
     
  8. BiGZiG

    BiGZiG New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2012
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    1
    So did I ! It's a sub-point in the menu.
    Just in this moment I've installed the autoruns. I've de-activated the red-marked parts (u.a. asio and asupio ...) - now start again and look what will happen....
    My ASSuite won't start anymore - I get the error message "access violation..... - the one I've posted earlier...

    So - I've now have shut down the PC and startet new (no reboot).

    First: no BSoD
    Then: message "cannot open asio.sys"...

    Then: Can not load asacpi.dll --> Select OK

    Then: AI Suite does not work anymore. (select: Close Programm)
    If I now try to start the "Uninstall" from the ASSuite - nothing happens, nothing starts....

    That's the situation in the moment. Now we have to fix these little things ......


    What's the difference between "autoruns.exe" and "autorunsc.exe" ??
     

    Attached Files:

    #48 BiGZiG, Feb 5, 2012
    Last edited: Feb 5, 2012
  9. Saltgrass

    Saltgrass Excellent Member
    Microsoft Community Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    15,157
    Likes Received:
    393
    If it was me, I would leave ASio and Asupio alone and let them run normally. Make sure and recheck the other three you show as unchecked. Try to get your system back to where it was originally. A partial uninstall may not make that possible, but you need to try. You did say the files you renamed earlier had been renamed correctly? The new version does not install the asacpi driver, so I think they learned a lesson.

    Did you ever get where you could try uninstalling in Safe Mode?

    Did the Asacpi entry show up in Autoruns?

    I think the autorunsc is a command application.
     
  10. BiGZiG

    BiGZiG New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2012
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    1
    OK, last info for today (I'm really tired...).

    I've done the following steps:
    - checked AsIO again - let AsUpIO unchecked --> restart --> no BSoD --> but the other messages
    - checked the other ASUS (asComSvc etc., being red before) again.....

    And then:
    I went to the "scheduled tasks" in my System Manager and found there the ASUS-Parts............
    I have deactived both (see *jpg) - and after the next re-start --> no messages, no errors, no BSoD....

    I am careful with singing "Halleluja" and wait till the next start tomorrow - but it seems that the AISuite is killed in the moment.

    I tell you the results tomorrow after the next cold start.
    Thanks for the moment and have a good week.

    Best greetings
    Martin
     

    Attached Files:

  11. BiGZiG

    BiGZiG New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2012
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    1
    Good morning from Germany!

    Everyday like the marmot....

    No problems or messages due to AISuite - just a bluescreen, nothing else.

    I'd learn to live with it.

    No chance to uninstall the fragments of my AISuite, tried it in Normal Mode too.

    Well, here are the files from my BSoD this morning.

    (Watched the Super Bowl Finale, I am really tired this morning....)

    Martin
     

    Attached Files:

    #51 BiGZiG, Feb 6, 2012
    Last edited: Feb 6, 2012
  12. Saltgrass

    Saltgrass Excellent Member
    Microsoft Community Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    15,157
    Likes Received:
    393
    Just a couple more things, do you have a TPU switch on your system? If so, is it set to disabled?

    On the ASUS forum they are talking about a patch for your version of AI Suite II, do you know what they mean? There is some reference to a website that has been shutdown by the government.

    Did you ever use AI Suite II to adjust your system..is that what the ATM reference is?

    Edit: Forgot, wanted to ask about the driver updater-blue something. Can you turn that off for a while?
     
    #52 Saltgrass, Feb 6, 2012
    Last edited: Feb 6, 2012
  13. BiGZiG

    BiGZiG New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2012
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    1
    Never heard about this - don't know whether I have those....

    I've only the version on my CD, nothing else tried...

    Not to adjust, only changed one setting following an advice of ELMER - don't remember, must look one of the first threads...
    -->Can you go into your bios and check that XMP is enabled for your ram?

    I'll do that...
     
    #53 BiGZiG, Feb 6, 2012
    Last edited: Feb 6, 2012
  14. Saltgrass

    Saltgrass Excellent Member
    Microsoft Community Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    15,157
    Likes Received:
    393
    The TPU switch should be on the right front of the motherboard. It would be a slide switch that might have a light to indicate it is enabled. It performs some of the same functions the AI Suite does and can Auto Tune your system and use Turbo V. If both the physical tuner and the AI Suite were doing the same type of operation, it might cause some type of conflict.
     
  15. BiGZiG

    BiGZiG New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2012
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    1
    Tried both ways - switch off, switch on.

    Nothing changes, I'm really short of loosing my patience with this terrible system.
    I send you the last 3 Dumps, it has not ended and it seems there is no chance to solve it...... back to XP ??

    Greetings from a very desperated User
    Martin
     

    Attached Files:

  16. Elmer

    Elmer Extraordinary Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    3,873
    Likes Received:
    284
    STOP 0x000000FC: ATTEMPTED_EXECUTE_OF_NOEXECUTE_MEMORY
    Usual causes:
    Device driver.

    This one is blaming Rt64win7.sys Tue Sep 27 15:50:33 2011. Realtek PCIe GBE Family Controller v7.050 If you're unsure about manually installing drivers then choose the Win7 and WinServer 2008 R2 Auto Installation Program (SID:1483XXX) option to download.
     
  17. BiGZiG

    BiGZiG New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2012
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    1
    I give up - no more trying, no more errors - for the moment!!

    I will format my Drive and start a new installation of the system.

    Could you give a a good advice how to organize the installation prozess ?? Is it the right way to use all original drivers offered on the ASUS-Site ??
    What to avoid?
    What to care about?

    A lot of work now - I've installed about 60 GB of program files (only FlightSimulator)......

    But no chance to come to a silent work
    And I'm afraid I have to start a new thread soon.....



    Greetings
    Sad Martin
     
  18. nmsuk

    nmsuk Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009
    Messages:
    2,694
    Likes Received:
    194
    No need to start a new thread.

    Also don't get the drivers from asus. Get the intel drivers from intel and the realtek ones from realtek themselves. May I also suggest you leave AI Suite well alone.
     
  19. BiGZiG

    BiGZiG New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2012
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    1
    Good morning!
    Not yet done the new installation, gave the system another chance - tried last tipp from Elmer

    All attemps were in vain.....

    The added file shows a little story of the last weeks - not very awesome :)

    I'm really not in the mood to try anything else, it should be a life-task. I never had such problems with all my OS till today.....
    Thanks for your help and tryings and your patience, but it must come to an end, anyway.............................
     

    Attached Files:

  20. BiGZiG

    BiGZiG New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2012
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi, my dear helpers,

    long time ago - no solution till now.
    Now I want to ask the specialists another question, whether this could be force the problem:

    I use my system nearly since 3 years with 3 Monitors Acer AL1712 and XP 32, connected with a Matrox TripleHead2Go Analog (3x vga-in, 1x VGA-out) via a VGA-DVI-Adapter to my PC. No problems former.
    I searched today on the Acer Website and saw, that there are no drivers for Win7 64 or Vista.
    Could this be the problem, that the analog VGA-connections can not work with the DVI-Connections inside?

    Only a question - and no money to buy a TH2G Digita or new Monitors.....

    Martin
     

Share This Page

Loading...