Domain user with local admin rights OFF the network

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Networking' started by glmayes, Dec 14, 2009.

  1. glmayes

    glmayes New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    2
    Tried HP LaserJet P2015 from cd with network disconnected; Setup starts, runs for a minute, then provides error stating you should try the "Run as admin". Restarted, tried to run setup manually WITH Run As - no change - Darned!
     
  2. glmayes

    glmayes New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hey Trouble - Thanks for your help today - Noticed your In Indiana - I'm in Valpo!!
     
  3. Trouble

    Trouble Noob Whisperer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    13,845
    Likes Received:
    833
    OK, but I just got to know....how does it fail? Do you get an opportunity to enter a username and password? And if so do you use the fully qualified domain username like whoever@whatever.lan or does it just do nothing?
     
  4. Trouble

    Trouble Noob Whisperer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    13,845
    Likes Received:
    833
    We cross posted good to know, I'm in Hobart, can practically see you from here.
     
  5. glmayes

    glmayes New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    2
    "Does nothing" would be the answer; User is not prompted to enter anything, doesn't have a chance to enter anything. Not prompted to enter a admin password, or user/password combo. I'm guessing because they are in the Administrators group already??
     
    Trouble and (deleted member) like this.

Share This Page

Loading...