Windows 7 Gears of War

Discussion in 'Windows Games' started by Tazcada, Feb 3, 2009.

  1. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,847
    Likes Received:
    1,568
    I have never played the game so can only suggest you update drivers ect although whenever I have a problem with a game I nearly always go to the main website for the game to check for patches. I also checkout forums associated with whatever game it is and usually find an answer therein..
     
  2. muradov

    muradov New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0


    In fact i have checked every thing, microsoft and GOW websites and forums, only one forum was discussing this issue :
    Gears of War crashes - Games for Windows Live

    but it is not completed .
    any way thank you for your concern.
     
  3. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,847
    Likes Received:
    1,568
  4. muradov

    muradov New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: Fix gears of war non running problem



    Hi,

    I did every step mentioned here and when i tried to run the game by double clicking the startup.exe file i got an error message says that startup.exe has stopped working , but if run the game via WarGame-G4WLive.exe it will start loading and once Microsoft logo appears the game crashes to desktop without any error message.

    Please help :(
     
  5. scrpnzn

    scrpnzn New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have diffrent problems and i hope to find solution here
    when i start the game i got messege that my hardware does not meet the minimum requirements for the game:S
    my lab is pavilion dv6 1390ev
    2.66 Ghz
    4.00GB DDR3
    4650 ATI with 1GB dedicated memory
    how come that specifications does not meet the minimum requirements for the game
    please any help me
    my e-mail scorpion_zone@hotmail.com
    Thanks
     
  6. Eksbaks

    Eksbaks New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    install the game in Vista then run it. After that, copy the game folder and paste it in your windows 7 PC. It should work, I've tried and tested it. !
     

Share This Page

Loading...