How do I contact an Administrator?

Discussion in 'The Water Cooler' started by professor1554, May 29, 2014.

  1. professor1554

    professor1554 New Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    When I signed up I for an account I put my name in the Name field, not realizing that the Name field was really asking for my Username. I would rather not have my real name hanging out there. Can I get that changed?
     
  2. Pauli

    Pauli Extraordinary Member
    Premium Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2012
    Messages:
    2,499
    Likes Received:
    211
    Contact some of the staff, viz. Mike. You should find it down right here in "Contact Us". Unless you're making a joke? Not pointing you, but this is the "Fun part" of the Forum. - Unless I got it all wrong...

    My experience is, this Forum works quite well. Safe too.
     
    whoosh likes this.
  3. professor1554

    professor1554 New Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    For as long as I have worked with computers and the internet (some 40 years now, remember Mike Wozniak?) I can be pretty dense. I didn't even see the 'Contact Us' link and I didn't think to look for it. No I was not being funny, just dense. Please forgive me and thank you for the post.
     
  4. Pauli

    Pauli Extraordinary Member
    Premium Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2012
    Messages:
    2,499
    Likes Received:
    211
    If you are logged in, you should see "Contact us" down right. Or you can contact Mike, our 48/7 machine, directly via top page > members, where you can send a personal message.

    And truly, Sir, I did not mess or kid with You. For Your knowledge, I am not a member in the Staff, in any way.

    I wish You the very best, sincerely,

    Pauli, Lt. Col. Finnish Reserve
     
    #4 Pauli, Jun 10, 2014
    Last edited: Jun 10, 2014

Share This Page

Loading...