How to recognize a computer

Discussion in 'Windows Vista Networking' started by Jay NotApplicable, Mar 17, 2014.

  1. Jay NotApplicable

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2014
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm trying to use TeamViewer to control another computer. But it won't recognize that another computer exists. The other computer is connected to my router, and it has internet. So what am I doing wrong?
     
  2. bassfisher6522

    bassfisher6522 Essential Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008
    Messages:
    4,878
    Likes Received:
    317
    Install teamviewer on 2nd PC........
     
  3. Jay NotApplicable

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2014
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok, I guess that's a duh! on my part. lol. I guess I should have realized both computers needed the software. Thank you.
     
  4. Jay NotApplicable

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2014
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok, I have the software installed on both computers. My computer still doesn't recognize the other computer. It says "a connection could not be established. reason unknown"
     
  5. bassfisher6522

    bassfisher6522 Essential Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008
    Messages:
    4,878
    Likes Received:
    317
    LMAO....you're killing me...seriously.....Both PC have to have the software installed, both have to have the software open and running. The host PC (yours) needs the password from the 2nd PC.

     
  6. Jay NotApplicable

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2014
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm sorry. I really appreciate your help though.
     

Share This Page

Loading...