Internet Explorer remains blank

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Help and Support' started by kostasdania, Feb 8, 2014.

  1. kostasdania

    kostasdania New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi
    i run in to this problem...my internet explorer will not connect to internet and remains blank as shown bellow
    first started 2 days ago...i did try classic repair by restart run fix it run Malwarebytes Anti-Malware on it but result remains the same blank page
    however everything elce works as it have..also other browsers seem to work

    can anyone please help

    thank u
    ie.
     
  2. helpifIcan

    helpifIcan Extraordinary Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2009
    Messages:
    768
    Likes Received:
    23
    If you have not done this yet try Tools> internet options> advanced > reset.
     
  3. kostasdania

    kostasdania New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    thank u for your answer
    i can not choose this option from the functions option.
    is there any other way?
    thank u
     
  4. kostasdania

    kostasdania New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    found it trough start button but it did not help....
    it keep on saying that i have to close all open programs even if i dont have anything open
    any ideas?
    thank u
     

    Attached Files:

  5. helpifIcan

    helpifIcan Extraordinary Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2009
    Messages:
    768
    Likes Received:
    23
    The only other thing I can think of is to boot into safe mode withe F8 key and see if you can do the reset form there.
     
  6. bassfisher6522

    bassfisher6522 Essential Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008
    Messages:
    4,884
    Likes Received:
    318
    The about:blank page is a good indication of malware/spyware that's been installed. Usually from not reading carefully enough the small print and the box's that have been ticked of the pop up box from some piece of software you installed. They sneak that stuff in all the time.

    You need to run your AV and any malware, spyware you have, doing full scans. Also check in the add/remove programs list for any software that might look suspicious and uninstall it. I suggest Malwarebytes, SuperAntispyware, Spybot S&D 1.6.2 for malware/spyware removal.
     
  7. kostasdania

    kostasdania New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    sorry for the late reply
    it seems is not the issue here bassfisher6522
    i did run Malwarebytes Anti-Malware several times and cleaned everything also my add/remove programs list
    but the problem remains
     

Share This Page

Loading...