MFC70.DLL is missing from computer

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Help and Support' started by essoman, Sep 6, 2013.

  1. essoman

    essoman New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Every time I start the computers, I keep getting an error message stating; MFC70.DLL is missing from computer. What can I do to rectify it. Can any one help please. Thank you
     
  2. patcooke

    patcooke Microsoft MVP
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    5,456
    Likes Received:
    268
    bassfisher6522 likes this.
  3. essoman

    essoman New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Pat
    Thanks for your tip. I did download the above, but it did not work! Do you have any other tips please. Cheers Esssoman
     
  4. essoman

    essoman New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
  5. essoman

    essoman New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
     
  6. bassfisher6522

    bassfisher6522 Essential Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008
    Messages:
    4,884
    Likes Received:
    318
    I don't know why...it opens up perfectly fine for me....try using a different browser.
     
  7. patcooke

    patcooke Microsoft MVP
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    5,456
    Likes Received:
    268
    I wasn't sure at first if you meant the download didn't work or the link didn't work - the link should not be a problem - as bassfisher suggests, another browser may sort that and I'm sure the install will sort things.
     
  8. essoman

    essoman New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I did get the link to work; BUT! the download didn't work. Any other ideas please?
     
  9. patcooke

    patcooke Microsoft MVP
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    5,456
    Likes Received:
    268
    The DLL should be installed by the application which calls it. To do that the installation needs to be run with administrator privileges to make the necessary changes to the system32 folder where all dll's are stored. It may also be that the dll is not properly registered. Try uninstalling the program which needs it and re-install by right clicking and running as administrator. This will correct either of these problems provided that the program installation has been correctly configured. If this still doesn't work there are other things we can try.
     

Share This Page

Loading...