my old PC

Discussion in 'Windows Vista Help and Support' started by nicamarvin, Oct 18, 2007.

  1. nicamarvin

    nicamarvin New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi to all of you people, finaly I have the pleasure so see vista runing nice and neat on my old PC, I know is old but is the only one I have!...

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    I must say VISTA is way COOL!! too bad I only have 8MB of Video RAM to run AERO GLASS.....
     
  2. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,832
    Likes Received:
    1,566
    Very retro, go for it!
     
  3. bios

    bios New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2006
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    0
    Very cool. Any slowdown?
     
  4. nicamarvin

    nicamarvin New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Not at all...Vista seems to be the most adaptable windows OS to this day! is working just like XP, but ofcourse I am not working on any photoshop progect, just for some office and school work mostly!!!
     
  5. Great image editing

    Uhm, to me, that looks like some good image editing. well pretty easy actually.

    One the one displaying computer information, you can easly see that and edit.. The text to the left of the ram looks pixalised and distorted when the actual ram looks clear!!!

    i could be wrong, but i say this is image editing..

    and for the screenshots, you may want to change your screen resolution back, so you dont act as if the computer is soo old that it cant get any bigger..


    nice try, but not gunna happen.
     
  6. nicamarvin

    nicamarvin New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    well my Unregistered friend I am wandering why do you think is imposible to have windows vista with an old pc like mine? I must tell you that I have forgoten to tell in my first post that I used Vlite (is a program to custumize the windows vista installation) with this program you can remove programs that you do not need and stuff like that, I did not remove much because I wanted to leave it almost complete, the one of the few things I change was the minimum ram required from 512 MB to 256 MB and then removed READYBOOST from the installation, this two things combined is what will let you install VISTA with 128mb of RAM and even lower if you dare, the rest is up to you, but remember you can custumize and remove all the programs you want but if you do not do this things (lowering the minimum RAM required and removing READYBOOST) you won´t be able to install vista in an old pc like mine!!! try it if you like it, using microsoft virtual pc 2004 or 2007 just don´t tell the program you are about to install VISTA, when ask by the virtual PC what operating system you are about to install just put XP and that´s it....
     

Share This Page

Loading...