No Driver Found

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Help and Support' started by ryguy7272, Apr 22, 2015.

  1. ryguy7272

    ryguy7272 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2013
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm on a ThinkPad T430 with Windows 7 64-bit installed. I keep getting a 'no driver found' error message.

    I downloaded all of the Ethernet drivers and Wireless LAN drivers and WiFi drivers from here.
    http://alldrivercolection.blogspot.com/2013/05/lenovo-thinkpad-t430s-drivers-windows-7.html

    I followed the advice from here.
    http://community.spiceworks.com/topic/748480-lenovo-thinkpad-t430-wireless-driver

    Still, nothing works! This is very annoying! Can someone please help me figure it out?
    Thanks!!!!
     

    Attached Files:

  2. bassfisher6522

    bassfisher6522 Essential Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008
    Messages:
    4,878
    Likes Received:
    317
    Start a new thread for the same problem is not the thing to do.

    Downloading drivers from other sources other than the vendors website is a big no no....

    I gave you the link to the website, showed what to input and where to get the correct drivers....yet you don't...Why?

    Your only other recourse is to contact Lenovo directly and have them email you the driver for your specific model.
     
  3. ryguy7272

    ryguy7272 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2013
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    I tried ever single one of those drivers. None worked. I've done this perhaps 100x in the past 20+ years, on all kinds of machines. I've never seen anything like this. The funny thing is, it was working perfectly fine until about 2 weeks ago.

    So, so, so bizarre.
     
  4. bassfisher6522

    bassfisher6522 Essential Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008
    Messages:
    4,878
    Likes Received:
    317
    That is crazy.....but give Lenovo a call/email and see what they advise.
     
  5. ryguy7272

    ryguy7272 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2013
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    As it turns out, I didn't right-click and run as admin. LOL.
    Everything is working fine now.
     

Share This Page

Loading...