Nokia Software Updater On WIN 7

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Help and Support' started by getmanan, Jan 12, 2009.

  1. getmanan

    getmanan New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2009
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    has anybody successfully installed nokia software updater on windows 7..
    i cant install it.
     
  2. mohamed-kamel

    mohamed-kamel New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    dear
    click right on software updater exe and troubleshoot compatibility and select earlier windows version

    regards
     
  3. jmzwebba

    jmzwebba New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have followed the steps provided and still it will not work...

    It runs the program and downloads the new software update for my phone but then says that it is not compatible with this OS or something like that

    Please Help

    James
     
  4. zsolti256

    zsolti256 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi!
    click properties and check run is xp sp3 mode!
    It will work!
     
  5. juzino

    juzino New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    it works

    Wow, thanx! running the program on compatibility mode actually works. Do a restart after installing, it did the trick for me.
     
  6. flukeman

    flukeman New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks

    Wicked! Worked for me to.

    Many thanks :razz:
     
  7. deepsukhwani

    deepsukhwani New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi there.

    Right Clicked the NSU Setup file and clicking on Troubleshoot Compatibility gave me the solution for this and automatically saved this file with new settings (that is whenever I double click this file, it should run in XP SP2 compatibility mode), so here is the solution of this query...

    Hope this works fine for all here...

    Regards
    Deep S
     
  8. thirtysenses

    thirtysenses New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2012
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    2
    A reboot F8 to select Last Known Good Configuration to try.
    (2) System Restore to an earlier point in time.
    Control Panel \ System and security operations center, the system restore to anearlier point in time, open the System Restore, select the restore time to complete.
    The general system update first create a restore point.
     
  9. Drew

    Drew Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2006
    Messages:
    3,575
    Likes Received:
    146
    Weird... somehow mine has always worked just fine W/in Win7 w/out doing anything special :confused:

    Drew
     

Share This Page

Loading...