Office 2010 - F1 Help button giving error message

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Software' started by WonderBot, Jan 28, 2013.

  1. WonderBot

    WonderBot New Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a user who is running Office 2010 on a Windows 7 desktop. No matter what Office application he has running, when he hits F1 to see help suggestions, he gets the following message:

    f1screen.

    He is also getting this on his laptop with the same Office and Windows 7 version.

    I've tried to repair office, and I've tried renaming the Help folder and then did a repair office, but still getting same message.

    Anybody know a fix to this?
     
  2. bassfisher6522

    bassfisher6522 Essential Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008
    Messages:
    4,878
    Likes Received:
    317
    Did you run the repair using the Office media disk?
     
  3. WonderBot

    WonderBot New Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    I dont have the disk, I ran in straight from the program.
     
  4. bassfisher6522

    bassfisher6522 Essential Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008
    Messages:
    4,878
    Likes Received:
    317
    So how did you install office? If you have a hdd drive failure, god forbid, how would you reinstall it?
     

Share This Page

Loading...