Windows Vista Question regarding W7 and Internet

Strogg

Ive been using Windows 7 for two months now and everything is fine. However, i want to format and reinstall it for other reasons. Well, here is whats stopping me. My ISP gave me a CD with all their drivers etc that i always install on a fresh system to connect to internet. Well, i kinda lost the CD, and their site doesn't have any drivers available for download. So what im asking is: If i format my computer and install a fresh Windows 7 beta copy, can i still configure and connect to my internet WITHOUT installing whats on the CD they gave me?

Is it normal that it is required to install your ISP or Router provider CD stuff to connect to internet? Or should i be able to connect straight through Windows 7 without additional software/drivers on their CD?

Im using Ethernet cable with a router that provides ADSL Broadband. I live in Italy if that changes anything.

Thank you.

I live in Mexico and I find things go better if I trash the CD from Telmex as soon as I get it. When I installed Windows7 beta, I booted the first time and my computer connected to the internet quickly. No muss, no fuss.

Ive been using Windows 7 for two months now and everything is fine. However, i want to format and reinstall it for other reasons. Well, here is whats stopping me. My ISP gave me a CD with all their drivers etc that i always install on a fresh system to connect to internet. Well, i kinda lost the CD, and their site doesn't have any drivers available for download. So what im asking is: If i format my computer and install a fresh Windows 7 beta copy, can i still configure and connect to my internet WITHOUT installing whats on the CD they gave me?

Is it normal that it is required to install your ISP or Router provider CD stuff to connect to internet? Or should i be able to connect straight through Windows 7 without additional software/drivers on their CD?