Repair Install of Windows 7

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Installation' started by PattiChati, Feb 7, 2012.

  1. clairienz

    clairienz New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the same problem running a clean install, and cannot find a solution, it says "the specified domain either does not exist or could not be contacted" when i enter a username and password even though i never set one up during the earlier stages of installation.And i resolve it succesfully, just visit the site here and you will have the solution in that problem.
    Could not install Windows 7 | Techyv.com

    Thanks!
     
  2. PattiChati

    PattiChati Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2011
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    I did a repair install with my windows 7 cd. I discovered just a few minutes ago when I tried to shut down, windows was doing all kinds of updating, so obviously it wasn't finished last night when I ran it. I will see if that USB error comes back
    Yahoo is still a mess, but I guess that is just yahoo. It is their newest version that you HAD to go to, the one before this one was fine.l
     
  3. Drew

    Drew Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2006
    Messages:
    3,575
    Likes Received:
    146
    And then, too, there is life without Yahoo... ;)
     
  4. PattiChati

    PattiChati Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2011
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    They all have their problems I hear. I have had this screenname for so long, I wouldn't want to change it. Is there a yahoo forum here that you know of?
     
  5. Drew

    Drew Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2006
    Messages:
    3,575
    Likes Received:
    146
    Wouldn't need to change it.
     
  6. PattiChati

    PattiChati Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2011
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    What do you mean - wouldn't need to change it?
     
  7. Drew

    Drew Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2006
    Messages:
    3,575
    Likes Received:
    146
    I only meant it in the context of Messenger. One can use yahoo names & address (Contacts) in or on Windows Live Messenger, not just w/ yahoo & w/out having (to get) a Hotmail or Live name & address.

    Drew
     

Share This Page

Loading...