select the SOLVED prefix

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Help and Support' started by nehoma, Jan 25, 2010.

  1. nehoma

    nehoma Honorable Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2009
    Messages:
    491
    Likes Received:
    7
    I cant find a SOLVED prefix. Where is it and do you want me to go over all my past threads and mark them up?:confused:
     
  2. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180
    I don't know what you mean by editing the prefix either
     
  3. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180
    Hey drew,

    So we just put the world SOLVED at the beginning of the op posting?

    That sounds easy enough
     
  4. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180
    I understand Ben,

    Just wodering but why is it called the prefix
     
  5. Craig

    Craig New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0


    Hi, I just solved an issue I was having on another thread and went back to edit as Solved. However, I don't see a place between Reason for Editing (optional) and Title boxes. There are only those two. Maybe I'm missing something, but in the meantime I edited my title with [SOLVED] at the beginning. I just want to keep everything uniform and proper.

    Thanks,
    Craig
     

Share This Page

Loading...