System Restore

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Help and Support' started by Jimmy, Feb 17, 2010.

  1. Jimmy

    Jimmy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    How do you put a system restore point,while you are in safe mode,mine wont let me,and it wont restore in normal mode,even though it has restore points?
     
  2. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,796
    Likes Received:
    1,563
    Are you running with any security?
     
  3. Mitchell_A

    Mitchell_A Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    Messages:
    5,068
    Likes Received:
    240
    Like kemical stated, if you're running with any security products, temporarily disable them and try again.
    If this doesn't work, it's possible the restore points are corrupted.
     
  4. Jimmy

    Jimmy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Anit virus&Firewall off.
    Thank You
     
  5. Trouble

    Trouble Noob Whisperer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    13,845
    Likes Received:
    833
    If you are unable to use system restore from safemode perhaps booting from the windows 7 DVD might be an answer: You should be able to do any of the following after booting with the Install DVD
    Startup Repair - System Restore - Complete PC Restore From Backup Image - Windows Memory Diagnostic Tool and - Command Prompt
     

Share This Page

Loading...