Windows 7 wc3 black screen

Discussion in 'Windows Games' started by Psirus, Nov 15, 2008.

  1. Psirus

    Psirus New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,
    today I installed windows 7 on my current pc ...after big problems with the nvdia driver I installed the vista x64 diver because the 3d-preview at the N-control-centre didn't work.

    If I start WoW it works perfectly but when i try to start wc3 I only get a blackscreen.

    Under my second OS XP it works very well ;D ...the same folder

    error log:

    PHP:
    This application has encountered a critical error:

    FATAL ERROR!

    Program:    w:\games\warcraft iii\war3.exe
    Exception
    :    0xC0000005 (ACCESS_VIOLATIONat 0023:6F0CCCA9

    The instruction at 
    '0x6F0CCCA9' referenced memory at '0x00000000'.
    The memory could not be 'read'.
     
  2. Witchsong

    Witchsong New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2008
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the same problem. Not sure why this occurs, though. If anyone finds a workaround, please post it, else I'll have to revert to Vista at my laptop =\ Wait... Did a clean re-install of Reign of Chaos, and it boots fine now. :eek:
     
    #2 Witchsong, Nov 26, 2008
    Last edited: Nov 26, 2008
  3. Witchsong

    Witchsong New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2008
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yep. It's required to reinstall the game, probably because of some missing DLL links I'd guess.
     
  4. Psirus

    Psirus New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    sry I forgot to updated this thread...there is no DLL error the Realtek audio driver create an error while playing the intro movies...so onle rename the movie folder and it will start ...but the sound will be disabled
     

Share This Page

Loading...