why is my login screen different, and...

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Help and Support' started by stevae, May 9, 2009.

  1. loathe

    loathe New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,718
    Likes Received:
    66
    Have a look at this.
     
  2. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180
    I should have stated this from the beginning.....

    Simply download the official RC from MS and do a "clean" install.
     
  3. loathe

    loathe New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,718
    Likes Received:
    66
    lol that is what I would do
     
  4. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180
    AAAHH,

    I think it's time to go to bed.:rolleyes:
     
  5. stevae

    stevae New Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2009
    Messages:
    326
    Likes Received:
    1
    ok! finally it works. i had to capitalize "backgrounds". after finally doing that, everything works fine. thanks so much for everything.
     
  6. loathe

    loathe New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,718
    Likes Received:
    66
    Good work.
     
  7. stevae

    stevae New Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2009
    Messages:
    326
    Likes Received:
    1
  8. stevae

    stevae New Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2009
    Messages:
    326
    Likes Received:
    1
    well hell, here i am again in this thread with that old problem rearing it's ugly head. now that i have switched to the rc 7100, and went to the x64 version, i can't get the logon screen to change. i followed all of the same instructions, EXCEPT THAT I USED QWORDS INSTEAD OF DWORDS, since i am using the 64 bit system now. however, it is NOT working. i am back to being stuck with that gay blue logon screen, with the little flowers on it. still can't understand how they could have picked that, with all the other cool backgrounds available.
    anyway, any help anyone can offer will be greatly appreciated. thanks.
     
  9. stevae

    stevae New Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2009
    Messages:
    326
    Likes Received:
    1
  10. stevae

    stevae New Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2009
    Messages:
    326
    Likes Received:
    1
    if anyone knows how to do this with a 64 bit system, please let me know. thanks.
     
  11. stevae

    stevae New Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2009
    Messages:
    326
    Likes Received:
    1
    sorry , i have so many posts in a row, but no one has replied, and someone might find this information useful. if you want to change your logon screen easily and without having to do much of anything yourself, just go to this address:

    Windows 7 Logon Background Changer (Julien-Manici.com)

    works perfectly!!!
     
  12. Super Sarge

    Super Sarge New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Messages:
    1,737
    Likes Received:
    64
    I use a program by Stardock called logonVista, it can change your logon screen in RC1, They also have a Boot Skin program for VISTA but does not work yet in 64 Bit for RC 1
     

Share This Page

Loading...