I have just built a new computer -

Asus Sabertooth P67 B3
Intel i7 2600K (2nd Gen)
Seagate Barracuda 1TB 32mb cache
ATI Radeon HD 6870
Corsair 16gb DDR3 1600mHz
Thermaltake TR2 RX 650w
LG BDrom/DVDwriter

This is my first build. I have upgraded Mobo bios to 3209. I get the BSOD when I try to load Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit. [0x0000007E] Can anyone help? I know I have probably missed something. I did scan though the previous posts breifly to see if someone had the same prob.

Solution
It seems like you might be facing a Blue Screen of Death (BSOD) error with the code 0x0000007E when trying to load Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit on your newly built computer. This issue can be frustrating, but let's try to troubleshoot and resolve it. Here are a few steps you can take to address this problem: 1. Check Hardware Compatibility: - Ensure that all your hardware components are compatible with each other and with Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit. Incompatibility can sometimes lead to BSOD errors. 2. Memory Check: - Since you have 16GB of DDR3 RAM, it's a good idea to check if the memory modules are properly seated. You can try running a memory diagnostic tool to check for any memory issues. 3. BIOS Settings: - Make sure...