Windows 8.1 bluescreen issues

Discussion in 'Windows 8 Blue Screen of Death (BSOD)' started by Irinel Grigoroiu, Jul 14, 2014.

  1. Irinel Grigoroiu

    Irinel Grigoroiu New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2014
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello . This month i've been getting several bluescreens in one day so I decided to format the HDD and start fresh. I got the windows for like...6~ hours and I just got another bluescreen
    [​IMG]
    This is the log that I was able to get. Could anyone help me please?
     
  2. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,838
    Likes Received:
    1,568
    Hi,
    we really need to see the actual dump files in order to debug them. Ensure your settings are set like this:
    Once you have some dump files or if you have some already read this thread and it will show what we need and how to post it:
    http://windowsforum.com/threads/how-to-ask-for-help-with-a-bsod-problem.178480/

    I've also moved your thread to the correct section.
     
    Irinel Grigoroiu likes this.
  3. Irinel Grigoroiu

    Irinel Grigoroiu New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2014
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    I hope I got everything right. I could not use the diagnose tool . the folder that it created on desktop was empty :)
     

    Attached Files:

  4. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,838
    Likes Received:
    1,568
    Code:
    *******************************************************************************
    *                                                                             *
    *                        Bugcheck Analysis                                    *
    *                                                                             *
    *******************************************************************************
    
    Use !analyze -v to get detailed debugging information.
    
    BugCheck A0000001, {5, 0, 0, 0}
    
    Probably caused by : Unknown_Image ( ANALYSIS_INCONCLUSIVE )
    
    Followup: MachineOwner
    
    Hi,
    of the two bugchecks sent one was a 3B which can mean old system software/Bios, corrupt data or a hardware issue. The above dump file is one specific to AMD GPU's and can mean that either the card isn't getting enough power from the PSU, there's an issue with the card or something is causing the drivers to crash.
    One of the crashes above happened whilst using the Chrome browser please ensure it's updated to the latest version by clicking on the 'customize Google chrome' button and then 'About Google chrome'.

    BiosVersion = P1.50
    BiosReleaseDate = 12/03/2013
    BaseBoardManufacturer = ASRock
    BaseBoardProduct = 980DE3/U3S3
    You have a Bios update pending. Specifically to do with stability:
    http://www.asrock.com/mb/AMD/980DE3U3S3/?cat=Download&os=BIOS
    Please ensure i have the correct downloads for your system.

    atikmdag.sys Wed Apr 23 10:06:07 2014: AMD 14.4 Whql driver. Please remove using this application:
    http://www.wagnardmobile.com/DDU/
    Try the latest Windows 8.1 beta:
    http://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articles/Pages/latest-catalyst-windows-beta.aspx

    cfosspeed6.sys Mon Jul 04 14:18:51 2011: cFosSpeed - The Internet Accelerator please update:
    http://www.cfos.de/en/download/download.htm

    Rt630x64.sys Fri May 10 10:59:08 2013: Realtek PCIE please uninstall.
    Please install your Realtek HI def audio driver from here:
    http://www.realtek.com.tw/downloads/downloadsView.aspx?Langid=1&PNid=14&PFid=24&Level=4&Conn=3&DownTypeID=3&GetDown=false
    You also need your Realtek Lan driver:
    http://www.realtek.com.tw/downloads/downloadsView.aspx?Langid=1&PNid=13&PFid=5&Level=5&Conn=4&DownTypeID=3&GetDown=false

    Please post your system specification including GPU and PSU.

    Post any new dump files.
     
    Irinel Grigoroiu likes this.
  5. Irinel Grigoroiu

    Irinel Grigoroiu New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2014
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    And I'm using a Super Flower SF-400P12P 400W as my PSU. It's the best I could get
     

    Attached Files:

  6. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,838
    Likes Received:
    1,568
    Depending on which actual R7 you have (DXdiag wasn't much help i'm afraid) you might be lacking power. You could be lacking power anyway as cheaper PSU's tend not to be the best at keeping a constant current.
     
    Irinel Grigoroiu likes this.
  7. Irinel Grigoroiu

    Irinel Grigoroiu New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2014
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Got R7260X. Well the problem seems to be fixed now,thanks a bunch! Will post again if I get any new bluescreens. Also,can I uninstall realtek sound drivers? it conflicts with razor surround
     
  8. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,838
    Likes Received:
    1,568
    Hey that's great! As for the Realtek drivers being removed.. It shouldn't be an issue so go ahead.
     

Share This Page

Loading...