Windows Warning Message Confusion

#1
Hi there,

When attempting to shut down my computer, I've had the error message 'If you shut down now, you will lose the work that you and others are doing on your computer' where as far as I'm aware, there is only me working on the computer.

Is this something i should be worried about? or is this a standard warning message that Windows 8.1 will prompt with?

Thanks in advance.
 


#2
You probably have some programs running in the background, hold cntrl alt del, start the task manager, and check whats running
 


This website is not affiliated, owned, or endorsed by Microsoft Corporation. It is a member of the Microsoft Partner Program.