📎 AI Summary:
The WindowsForum thread discusses a warning message that appears when restarting a Windows PC from the Lock Screen, prompting users about potential loss of unsaved work. The original poster wants to disable this warning permanently, as they are the sole user. Responses suggest that disabling the warning isn't possible for single-user accounts, with some indicating it might occur due to network activity or unauthorized access. Overall, the consensus is that the warning cannot be easily suppressed.

clsven

Active Member
Joined
Jul 22, 2019
Messages
11
Thread Author #1
When I am in LockScreen (with the entry field for the password) and click onto the "Shutdown" icon in the lower right corner a menu appears.
After selecting "Restart" always a warning popup appears:

"If you restart now, you and any other people using this PC could lose unsaved work" RESTART ANYWAY

Yes, I know. But since I am the only user on the notebook I don't care.

How can I forever disable this warning and restart immediately?

Claudia
 

Neemobeer

Windows Forum Team
Staff member
Joined
Jul 4, 2015
Messages
8,995
I don't believe there is a way to disable that message. It shows up if there is an account logged in. You can simply login and then restart or just click through the message.
 

samK

Member
Joined
Apr 18, 2020
Messages
84
I believe that is not possible. You cannot disable that warning message.
 

davehc

Essential Member
Premium Supporter
Joined
May 1, 2008
Messages
5,546
Sometimes happens if you have a local network, a user on that network has accessed your computer. (Or an outsider/hacker?)