Shayla Blackthorn
Well-Known Member
- Joined
- Oct 6, 2016
- Messages
- 9
Hi. I've reinstalled win 10 on a few computers this month and the first update that comes along (a very time consuming one) copies the ENTIRE c: drive system partition's worth of date again to do this update??? The old partition info is put in a folder called "windows.old". What do they do this for? It is a huge waste of space? Can I just delete it???
We do this a lot here those of us who are W10 Insider Testers; we voluntarily help Microsoft test new versions of W10. This might be a method that could help you.