Another wired 'Connectivity:No Internet access' problem!

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Networking' started by GARoss, May 30, 2009.

  1. dre@ms

    dre@ms New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    2
    Success!!!!! Finally I got my Netgear FA311 v1 card to get a DHCP address from Windows 7 RC, Internet is now on my machine tasting Windows 7.
    Special thanks to Acestes who pushed me to do a R&D and helped me a lot in discarding many options and zero in on the exact setting which was causing the issue.
    Thanks to this forum too.
    Now had to do some more R&D in getting the CMS from Creative too to work.
     
  2. mike2k9

    mike2k9 New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2009
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sharing your resolution with the community will help others in the future :)
    What was it that was causing the issue?
     
  3. dre@ms

    dre@ms New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    2
    I will surely share what I have done in order to make it work. The reason I have not posted in my prev post is of a simple reason, my solution should reach the persons havin this prob and not digged in this thread that too in the 5th page. I will also start a new thread posting the solution. Giv me some time, I will post the solution.
     
  4. dre@ms

    dre@ms New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    2
  5. Acestes

    Acestes New Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2009
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Glad to hear you got it all sorted and thanks for posting what you did as I'm sure it will help others.
     
  6. dre@ms

    dre@ms New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    2
    ^^thnx and its not all sorted m8..stil creative's issue remains..need to do some R&D in tht too, cos, once i got it working in Vista.
     
  7. Acestes

    Acestes New Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2009
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can't help with the Creative problem I'm afraid as I have no experience with it. If you got it working in Vista then you should be able to get it to work in Windows 7, so good luck! :D
     
  8. dre@ms

    dre@ms New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    2
    thnx a bunch m8.
     
  9. RyeDragonSr

    RyeDragonSr New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    solution

    Thanks Dre@m for the leg work and figuring it out. I have been have a hell of a time with my 3 Win 7 installs. I put them all back to Vista on two and XP Pro and gave up. Looks like I can try your solution.

    Thanks again
     
  10. dei learner

    dei learner New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello. I'm new to this site and just starting to learn about computers... can anyone help me with this problem? the internet connection via LAN was working 2 days ago... now i'm getting a limited connection thingy. the wire are okay if plugged to other laptops but if plug on my friends laptop the wire doesnt work.

    Windows IP Configuration

    Host Name . . .. . . . . . . . . : OCEAN7
    Primary DnsSuffix . . . . . . . :
    Node Type . . .. . . . . . . . . : Hybrid
    IP RoutingEnabled. . . . . . . . : No
    WINS ProxyEnabled. . . . . . . . : No

    Wireless LAN adapter Wireless Network Connection:

    Media State . .. . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
    Connection-specific DNS Suffix .:
    Description . .. . . . . . . . . : Ralink RT5390 802.11b/g/n WiFi Adapter
    PhysicalAddress. . . . . . . . . : 88-9F-FA-22-8F-A9
    DHCP Enabled. .. . . . . . . . . : Yes
    Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes

    Ethernet adapter Local Area Connection:

    Connection-specific DNS Suffix .:
    Description . .. . . . . . . . . : Realtek PCIe FE Family Controller
    PhysicalAddress. . . . . . . . . : 78-AC-C0-49-5E-02
    DHCP Enabled. .. . . . . . . . . : Yes
    Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes
    Link-local IPv6Address . . . . . : fe80::35b5:5b2b:55bf:b4ef%10(Preferred)
    Autoconfiguration IPv4 Address. . : 169.254.180.239(Preferred)
    Subnet Mask . .. . . . . . . . . : 255.255.0.0
    Default Gateway. . . . . . . . . :
    DHCPv6 IAID . .. . . . . . . . . : 241447248
    DHCPv6 ClientDUID. . . . . . . . : 00-01-00-01-14-A0-CB-41-78-AC-C0-49-5E-02

    DNS Servers . .. . . . . . . . . : fec0:0:0:ffff::1%1
    fec0:0:0:ffff::2%1
    fec0:0:0:ffff::3%1
    NetBIOS overTcpip. . . . . . . . : Enabled

    Tunnel adapter isatap.{02E220C6-546F-4D23-AC5C-D4703FB800D9}:

    Media State . .. . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
    Connection-specific DNS Suffix .:
    Description . .. . . . . . . . . : Microsoft ISATAP Adapter
    PhysicalAddress. . . . . . . . . : 00-00-00-00-00-00-00-E0
    DHCP Enabled. .. . . . . . . . . : No
    Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes

    Tunnel adapter Local Area Connection* 9:

    Media State . .. . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
    Connection-specific DNS Suffix .:
    Description . .. . . . . . . . . : Microsoft 6to4 Adapter
    PhysicalAddress. . . . . . . . . : 00-00-00-00-00-00-00-E0
    DHCP Enabled. .. . . . . . . . . : No
    Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes

    Tunnel adapterisatap.{435CAD50-74C8-48E1-A640-C38C9DF450AE}:

    Media State . .. . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
    Connection-specific DNS Suffix .:
    Description . .. . . . . . . . . : Microsoft ISATAP Adapter #2
    PhysicalAddress. . . . . . . . . : 00-00-00-00-00-00-00-E0
    DHCP Enabled. .. . . . . . . . . : No
    AutoconfigurationEnabled . . . . : Yes

    Tunnel adapter Local Area Connection* 11:

    Media State . .. . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
    Connection-specific DNS Suffix .:
    Description . .. . . . . . . . . : Teredo Tunneling Pseudo-Interface
    Physical Address. . . . . . . . . :00-00-00-00-00-00-00-E0
    DHCP Enabled. .. . . . . . . . . : No
    Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes

    you're prompt reply will be highly appreciated.


    i've done the ipconfig /flushdns, /release, /renew steps but with no luck. on ipconfig /renew... i got an error message regarding a media being disconnected.

    what to do now?...
     
    #50 dei learner, Apr 4, 2012
    Last edited: Apr 4, 2012

Share This Page

Loading...