BSOD SPECIAL_POOL_DETECTED_MEMORY_CORRUPTION and more

Discussion in 'Windows 10 Blue Screen of Death (BSOD)' started by sorakmony, Jun 9, 2016.

  1. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,803
    Likes Received:
    1,563
    If you have found errors whilst running memtest86 then it's usually a good sign that the RAM has a fault. You will need to replace the RAM as soon as you can..
     
  2. sorakmony

    sorakmony New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2016
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    1
    The result is out plz come and check and tell me if this not the right file.
     

    Attached Files:

  3. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,803
    Likes Received:
    1,563
    Yes that's the correct report summary:
    mem1.JPG
    mem2.JPG

    If you look at the above result you can see that your memory failed in at least 4 tests.

    Time for some new RAM I'm afraid.
     
  4. sorakmony

    sorakmony New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2016
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    1
    Well that gonna happen anyway.
     
  5. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,803
    Likes Received:
    1,563
    Hope all goes well with the new RAM.
     
    #45 kemical, Jun 13, 2016
    Last edited: Jun 13, 2016
  6. sorakmony

    sorakmony New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2016
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    1
    What kind of RAM should I get can u give some advice?
     
  7. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,803
    Likes Received:
    1,563
    Sure.. :)

    At the moment your currently running one stick of this RAM: Apacer DDR3L SODIMM PC12800-8GB Memory. You do of course need 2 x 8GB sticks:
    Apacer DDR3L SODIMM PC12800-8GB Memory for QNAP TVS-xx3-xG Pro Upgrade (requires matching pair for $184 - MyShopping.com.au
    (It's the bright green one at the top.)

    You could simply replace like for like and buy Apacer again or go for a different brand:
    G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 8GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3L 1600 (PC3L 12800) Laptop Memory Model F3-1600C9S-8GRSL - Newegg.com

    I've been trying to find a compatible memory list as there is sometimes one published. Nothing turned up as of yet but I'll keep looking.
    I guess it's probably simpler if you buy like for like but I don't mind looking for you if you'd like to change to a different brand...
     
  8. sorakmony

    sorakmony New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2016
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    1
  9. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,803
    Likes Received:
    1,563
  10. sorakmony

    sorakmony New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2016
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    1
    #50 sorakmony, Jun 14, 2016
    Last edited: Jun 14, 2016
  11. sorakmony

    sorakmony New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2016
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    1
    ok this the last the dump (which mostly the same anyway if another happen) which happen when using big app like AutoCAD or Playing big games like Total War. Is this cause by RAM problem? cause i notice when i plug my charger those app hardly make BSOD anyway.
     

    Attached Files:

  12. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,803
    Likes Received:
    1,563
    Code:
    *******************************************************************************
    *                                                                             *
    *                        Bugcheck Analysis                                    *
    *                                                                             *
    *******************************************************************************
    
    Use !analyze -v to get detailed debugging information.
    
    BugCheck 9F, {3, ffffe0007f5cf060, ffffd0019f4bd990, ffffe0008551a3e0}
    
    Probably caused by : pci.sys
    
    Followup: MachineOwner
    
    This bug check has a value of 0x0000009F. This indicates that the driver is in an inconsistent or invalid power state.
    I cannot say for certain but what i can tell you for certain is that you have some faulty RAM.

    Let's deal with the RAM issue first and then move on to your other issues, if any.
     
  13. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,803
    Likes Received:
    1,563
    Yes.
     
  14. sorakmony

    sorakmony New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2016
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    1
  15. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,803
    Likes Received:
    1,563
    Agreed... They do sound perfect.
    I took the liberty of checking Crucials compatibility with your model. See the result arrowed:
    will it.

    :)
     
  16. sorakmony

    sorakmony New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2016
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    1
    yep that would be great
     
    kemical likes this.
  17. sorakmony

    sorakmony New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2016
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    1
    Look like the root problem come from nvidia driver after all. Anyway I forgot to reply here about the result though even I replace the ram and still blue screen when using 3D app and I have to reinstall nvidia a couple time to make it work.


    Sent from my iPhone using Windows Forums mobile app
     

Share This Page

Loading...