Can't print--com surrogate has stopped working

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Hardware' started by K9mom_of_3, Jun 6, 2009.

  1. K9mom_of_3

    K9mom_of_3 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Finally got around to installing my printer today. No hiccups on installation. I can scan pictures from the included software and do other things. I CANNOT print. Even without using the printer software, and just, let's say, right clicking on a document and clicking on print, same problem. Windows gets "opaque" and and error pops up: com surrogate has stopped working
    I have disabled dep and rebooted, but still same prob. Any thoughts? If this is a repeat question, I apologize in advance. I did a search and didn't see anything on this problem.
    All suggestions and thoughts appreciated!
     
  2. bluesuiter89

    bluesuiter89 New Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    COM Surrogate Stopped working

    I have the same exact problem, same systems. I have tried everything also, no luck. Hope someone has a solution........................
     
    #2 bluesuiter89, May 22, 2010
    Last edited: May 22, 2010
  3. RAK

    RAK Extraordinary Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,502
    Likes Received:
    126
    There are a few reasons for getting such a message. But begiining with the simplest - If you are using Nero (one which is notorious for this fault!) or any online music (Itunes etc..) disable them, for the experiment, restart and try and print again.
     
  4. pcs3657

    pcs3657 New Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    13

Share This Page

Loading...