Can't uplevel folders

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Help and Support' started by skeptic, Aug 3, 2010.

  1. cybercore

    cybercore New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    15,823
    Likes Received:
    321
    I do it individually for each folder.
     
  2. CommonTater

    CommonTater New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    868
    Likes Received:
    36
    From your image...

    Click on the word "Windows" in the address bar and watch what happens....

    The up arrow is now a matter of clicking on the higher folder you want directly in the path list.

    The back arrow doesn't work because you went straight into that folder... there's no place to go back to.
     
  3. cybercore

    cybercore New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    15,823
    Likes Received:
    321

    You don't need tweaks then, in windows explorer, click menu -> view -> go -> up one level.
     
  4. skeptic

    skeptic Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok i got it..
    this one is gr8 :) 10x!
     
  5. CommonTater

    CommonTater New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    868
    Likes Received:
    36
    You don't even need to do that...

    Windows "address bar" is now a folder list.
    Click directly on the names of the folder you want to go "up" to.
    Click on the arrows between folder names to get a list of folders below the one you clicked on.

    I'm not all super gushy in love with Win7 (it's got problems) but THIS they got right!
     
  6. skeptic

    skeptic Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    another thing how can i get rid of the "Windows boot manager" when starting up the computer? i want it directly to choose windows 7
    i mean if i need anything else i just press F8 right? who needs it
     
  7. cybercore

    cybercore New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    15,823
    Likes Received:
    321
    That's actually where we started: click the level you need in the address bar.
     
  8. skeptic

    skeptic Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    genius! i can't believe how i didn't notice it lol
     
  9. CommonTater

    CommonTater New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    868
    Likes Received:
    36
    Control Panel -> System -> Advanced -> Statup and Recovery ->
    Default Operating system = Windows 7
    Time to display list of operating systems = 0 and unchecked.
     
  10. CommonTater

    CommonTater New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    868
    Likes Received:
    36
    LOL... at least you're on the fly now.

    Sometimes these things go off on wild tangents --nobody really knows why. I'm just glad I could help
     
  11. skeptic

    skeptic Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    damn right about that.. just what "tangents" means? :confused:
     
  12. skeptic

    skeptic Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    10x 4 this 1 m8 :p
     
  13. mishagale

    mishagale New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2009
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    2
    Neither can I, since it was the first thing I posted (the 2nd post in this 4 page thread...)
     
  14. CommonTater

    CommonTater New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    868
    Likes Received:
    36
    Yes you did... and I think everyone was off looking for complex answers and software to downoad at the time.

    But, the good news is we were both right... :razz:
     

Share This Page

Loading...