Install Net Framework 3.5 Sp1 on Windows7

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Help and Support' started by turibbio, Jun 27, 2009.

  1. turibbio

    turibbio New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi all, I'm tryng to install net framework 3.5 sp1 on Windows 7 RC, but I'm having problem. It appears to me an alert to install and configuring net framework by activating or disactivating windows funcionality. Any help or maybe suggestion or link to the right version of net framework 3'5 sp1 to install?
    Thanks in advance!
     
  2. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180
    Hello and welcome.

    Windows 7 comes with .NET Framework 3.5 already built in.

    What kind of problems are you having that you think you need to install the Framework?
     
  3. turibbio

    turibbio New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    but net Framework 3.5 sp1?
     
  4. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180
    I can't verify the SP1, but I believe Microsoft would have included the SP1 version as it has been out for a while.

    Their is a .NET Framework version 4 beta available.

    Again, what is the reason why you think you need the update.

    Is your computer running fine with no problems.

    Are you receiving any error message from a program that requires the .NET framework?

    As the saying goes, If It Ain't Broke...Leave It Alone!.:)
     
  5. turibbio

    turibbio New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well, I'm a Net Developer and I need some feature of Net Framework 3.5SP1. I check the installed version on machine, but seems that NF 3.5 SP1 isn't installed. The error that shows up is:
    'You must use "Turn Windows features on or off" in the Control Panel to install or configure Microsoft .Net Framweork 3.5 SP1"
     
  6. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180
    Give this a try, although it should be enabled if you installed your developer software.

    Go to Start > Run, and type optionalfeatures, scroll down to Microsoft .NET Framework 3.51 (which indicate SP1 is installed).

    Now scroll down to World Wide We Services and make sure there is a check in the .NET extensibility box.
     
  7. turibbio

    turibbio New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
  8. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180
  9. turibbio

    turibbio New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok thanks!
     
  10. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180
    No proble,

    Good luck:)
     

Share This Page

Loading...