internet connection shrinking after some time

Discussion in 'Windows Vista Networking' started by cnt2ssk, Dec 15, 2008.

  1. cnt2ssk

    cnt2ssk New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi all...


    now i'am experiencing a hectic problem in my Notebook...

    internet connection which is fine for some time suddendly shrinks or fade out to nil... generally i connect through ethernet cable only.. i also tried with by accessing through wifi and usb but the same result... fade outs...

    i'am using vista home premium sp1 - 32 bit..

    after updating to sp1 my trend micro security suite made some problems.. so i uninstalled that.. after uninstalling i experiencing this problem...

    any one knows.??.. kindly help me... thanks in advance....
     
  2. Celestra

    Celestra Former Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2,468
    Likes Received:
    14
    What kind of fade or shrinking are we talking about ? Is there a problem with the picture ? How many people use your computer ? Is your network secured ? What kind of adapter do you use ?
     
  3. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,806
    Likes Received:
    1,563
    It might be worth setting up your internet connection again as it sounds like some settings have become corrupted. If you have a set-up disk then try running it again.
    You could also check for firmware updates for your router (if your using one)
     
  4. cnt2ssk

    cnt2ssk New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    fade outs means.. internet connection speed reduces slowly and finally cuts off... there's no fault with my modem coz it works well with my xp loaded desktop...

    and moreover still last week my notebook works fine with the same...

    all links are perfect...

    no one uses my dell1525 notebook except me...
     
  5. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,806
    Likes Received:
    1,563
    You may still need to update your router to run with vista though? It's always worth checking anyhow (last time I ckecked mine I had three updates to apply!)
     
  6. cnt2ssk

    cnt2ssk New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    hey.. it finally works... just rollbacked those ethernet and wifi drivers from the installed updates....

    thanks all....
     
  7. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,806
    Likes Received:
    1,563
    Thanks for the update....:)
     

Share This Page

Loading...