IRQL BSOD when gaming

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Blue Screen of Death (BSOD)' started by Jss123, Jan 12, 2011.

  1. cybercore

    cybercore New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    15,823
    Likes Received:
    321
    If this is an option for you, run prime95-blend per each stick of RAM and then test the good stick in each slots.

    ~~~~~~~
    I would also try manual settings:

    Corsair XMS3 4GB Dual Channel DDR3 RAM
    Memory Speed MHz 1333MHz
    Memory Timing 9-9-9-24
    Voltage 1.5V
     
  2. Jss123

    Jss123 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ran the HDD test and the report says that everything is fine. I'll test and switch out the RAM when I have the chance and time.
    HDD Report.PNG
     
  3. cybercore

    cybercore New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    15,823
    Likes Received:
    321
    The SMART looks nice.

    If this is an option for you, run prime95-blend per each stick of RAM and then test the good stick in each slots.
     
  4. Jss123

    Jss123 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    So should I run one stick of RAM in each memory slot when I have the chance to do it?
     
  5. cybercore

    cybercore New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    15,823
    Likes Received:
    321
    Do so only if both sticks appear good, as it can be a bad slot actually.
     
  6. Jss123

    Jss123 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    I switched both of the ram to the opposite slots. Ran prime95 and it showed 100 warnings but no errors. It then blue screened. So does that mean one of the ram sticks is bad? I will test each stick per slot tomorrow when I have the time
     
    #26 Jss123, Jan 18, 2011
    Last edited: Jan 18, 2011
  7. cybercore

    cybercore New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    15,823
    Likes Received:
    321
    Yes, that means hardware fault. Try per each stick of RAM, this way you might be able to find which stick is faulty.
     
  8. Jss123

    Jss123 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    I tested each stick for 20-30 minutes and it didn't crash or show any errors? What do I have to do next? Should I retest with different settings or time and maybe run them per slot? And I didn't post a minidump I got when I was doing some browsing.
     

    Attached Files:

  9. cybercore

    cybercore New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    15,823
    Likes Received:
    321
    1. Run per slot with the good stick in.
    2. If both slots are fine, get a new matching pair of sticks and enjoy.
     
  10. Jss123

    Jss123 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    I switched the ram up in a different order. It didn't crash when I ran prime95 for an hour. Anyways if I experience any issues or blue screens I'll post back in the forums.
     
  11. cybercore

    cybercore New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    15,823
    Likes Received:
    321
    Half an hour is not enough, a good stick will run all day long without crashes. If you're using prime95, run it at least 3 hrs. Memtest - 10 passes overnight. Normal pc work with the good stick in - should be running all day long without crashes.
     

Share This Page

Loading...