Windows 7 Total Noob needs help

Apis4

Hi guys and girls.. I am a brand new windows 7 user.. I brought and installed this OS after a Black Screen of Death on my machine which was running windows Vista Business prooved to be incurable without booting from the Windows CD, which I of course didnt have as it came preloaded. The problem was due to a system restore, which was undertaken after a graphics card failure, and update driver making it worse.

Today having installed 7, I tried a foray in a mataverse I used to be able to run... and immediately, within seconds, I got blurriness and total PC lock up... thats something which initiated the restores which lead to the KSOD, on my Vista... upon some research, I intially loooked like having to replace a broken Graphics Card... but as I delved deeper, I learnt of a few instances when people had this, it was due to A).. over heating from dust build up.. B)... and my problem here today, a faulty device driver.