Which OS Did You Upgrade From ???

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Help and Support' started by jimstery, Dec 4, 2009.

  1. jimstery

    jimstery New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    The Question...
    Which OS Did You Upgrade From ???
    forgot to add multiple choose if you did dual boot then installed 7 over both OSs than list 2end os on fourm
     
  2. Sonny

    Sonny Fantastic Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,258
    Likes Received:
    93
    I guess I did a fresh install. Had Vista but no more. That is I did a clean install. :confused:
     
  3. jimstery

    jimstery New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    -------------------------------------------
    me=:confused: i think i gotta take a break
     
  4. jimstery

    jimstery New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    -----------
    don't worry about your choice. even though its partially on the vista vote but u did a CLEAN install :D
     
  5. Joe S

    Joe S Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    3,785
    Likes Received:
    113
    A CLEAN INSTALL is the only way to go! Most of the people here now having problems upgraded instead of a clean install.
    Joe
     
  6. zirkoni

    zirkoni Honorable Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    10
    Had Vista earlier and did a clean install. Later installed Linux Ubuntu on another partition, so now I have a dual-boot machine with Win7/Ubuntu.
     
  7. adduncan

    adduncan New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    similar to Drew

    i went through the RCs to the RTM, but i picked vista as it came preinstalled on the pc
     
  8. adduncan

    adduncan New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    sorry drew

    meant i picked upgraded vista from the poll at the top

    vista was preinstalled on my pc at purchase, so i still have the recovery sector for it should i wish to go back

    as for the current windows i am using, that's 7
     

Share This Page

Loading...