Windows 7 Windows 7 7127 to leak soon

Discussion in 'Windows News' started by blackroseMD1, May 13, 2009.

  1. gjbnh

    gjbnh New Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    2
    God that is a good question. But the anything I can think is they are still experimenting with the Core system,and they have to do it this way. I agree with you, my Linux distro is WAY easier to upgrade. 700 megs vs. 2.5gigs. geesh!
     
  2. Suffix

    Suffix New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2009
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    update from 7100 to 7127

    is there any problems with upgrading your install from 7100 to 7127 ?

    I saw someone right something implying that earlier in this post, was just wondering wether it was 100% necessary to do a fresh install ?

    im currently downloading build 7127, and id like to know if this is the case or not, thanks very much, Charlie.
     
  3. gjbnh

    gjbnh New Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    2
    Grabing the iso now. (God it is so f**King huge)
     
  4. Radenight

    Radenight New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,525
    Likes Received:
    108
    Build 7127 is from the RTM branch so yes upgrading is NOT recommended.. ;) A clean install is definitely the way to go.. :)
     
  5. 03hdfatboy

    03hdfatboy Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,416
    Likes Received:
    2
    I'm just going to wait for the final.. my ISP is so slow it took me two days to download the last one. :frown:
     
    #45 03hdfatboy, May 16, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 16, 2009
  6. Suffix

    Suffix New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2009
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks for the reply man, much appreciated, almost finished dling the iso, will install soon.
     
  7. Camride

    Camride New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Messages:
    304
    Likes Received:
    12

    Hehe, no I meant from 7057 to the newest interim build. By the time I have the time to reinstall my laptop I'll probably have 7154 or whatever the soon to be out interim is. :p
     
  8. thomaskc

    thomaskc New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    @Suffix

    Upgrading has no problems at all, no worries mate. It works like a charm, like it has in any other pre beta, beta or RC builds so far.

    I upgraded from 7100 to 7127 two days ago.
     
  9. whoosh

    whoosh Cooler King
    Staff Member Premium Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Messages:
    25,694
    Likes Received:
    379
    Good news all went well :)
    I did a clean install of 7127 and it all went pear shaped . Never had a problem b4 with any build but this time something went badly wrong .
    Have installed Vista for a short while to sort some things out . Radenights words come to me though Vista is most certainly not a patch on Windows 7 for speed . Just waiting to get back too windows7 . :D
     

Share This Page

Loading...