Windows 7 Windows 7 and hotmail

Gunny

Hi Gang

New to Windows 7 like most of the people on here. I have been using Yahoo as my Mail provider, and new to this Hotmail. Has any one been able to get an idea of how good it is, and one problem I have been having is the fonts, they wont change or to get the fonts to enlarge. Any one having this problem also.?

Any and all help appreciated.

Thanx....Gunny

I've been using hotmail for about 10 years now.. at first I didn't really like it that much due to lack of features.. but I have to admit for a free email service it's come a long ways in the past decade.. they offer far more storage space than they used to and it does have quite a few new features or "improved" features.. all in all it's not bad for a free email service... ;) I'm not sure how to fix the font problem your having though unfortunately.. I don't use hotmail for much now besides "family oriented" emails so I don't really do much editing with it....

Hi Radenight

Thanx for the reply. I am new to it but old to Yahoo mail, I have been using it for a lot of years. Oh well maybe some one will come along that knows an little more about Hotmail.

Thanx...Gunny

I've used Hotmail and to a lesser extent Yahoo mail. I'd say they're both pretty close together. Personally I liked Gmail better - it doesn't try to act like a standalone mail client and it works really well, especially like using the POP3 interface with Outlook or Evolution.

In the end I'd say they're all not so far away. You'd probably have to trial them yourself to have a good idea because many of the differences you'll find most important are probably different for you than anyone else.

Hi nmn