Windows 7 Windows 7 format.

LKW

Ok well my PC recently got a virus attack, I tried virus scans but nothing would work. It wouldn't even let me do a system restore. So the only option I had was a reformat, now i'm new to Windows7 and assumed it was similar to Windows XP where I could just put my disc in and it would reformat the PC. So I put in the W7 disc (which I legally own) it loaded W7 fine, it still seems a bit slower and I noticed the hard drives weren't actually wiped, so does this mean the virus could still be on my C drive? What are the options I have, i'm not too sure how to reformat the drives, or if this will damage anything on W7.

If anyone could help i'd really appreciate it.

As you have not apparently used the OS since reinstall, it would be best to do it all again.
Bott up with the DVD.
When you get to the appropriate screen, on theWhich type of installation do you want? , click Custom.
It will then ask, Where do you want to install Windows? , click Drive options (advanced).
Click the partition that you want to install to.
Click the formatting option you want to perform.

Follow the instructions.
When it has finished formatting, click Next.

The partition will now be clean for your new installation.
Any other partitions can be reformatted when you are
back in the OS

As you have not apparently used the OS since reinstall, it would be best to do it all again.
Bott up with the DVD.
When you get to the appropriate screen, on theWhich type of installation do you want? , click Custom.
It will then ask, Where do you want to install Windows? , click Drive options (advanced).
Click the partition that you want to install to.
Click the formatting option you want to perform.

Follow the instructions.
When it has finished formatting, click Next.

The partition will now be clean for your new installation.
Any other partitions can be reformatted when you are
back in the OS