Windows 7 Random Crashes- Rdyboost.sys?

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Help and Support' started by Shar888, Dec 24, 2009.

  1. ArtursZ

    ArtursZ New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    nop, mine is legal :) it's that update version, that was for that cheap price for legal win xp/vista owners :)
    will check that link
     
  2. TorrentG

    TorrentG Banned

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    7,814
    Likes Received:
    372
    Cool, ya I edited my post too to include CCleaner as a possibility of having removed the crash dumps. :)

    Set it up correctly as shown and then post a dump if/when it happens. Good luck!
     
    ArtursZ and (deleted member) like this.
  3. ArtursZ

    ArtursZ New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    oh yea :D I just yesterday went with ccleaner :D I wanted to clean my pc :D that was before I got here :D

    and with that dump activation, i have not Small memory dump (64k) but I had Kernel memory dump on
     
  4. ArtursZ

    ArtursZ New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    looks like I have some other random crash, not smth with that rdyboost.sys
    mine crash even dont make that minidump :( today 2 freezes :(
     
  5. David Fahlman

    David Fahlman New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    The ram timings and voltage seems to be funky with DDR3 especially 1333 mhz which needs precise manufacturer voltages and timings to run stable. It seems the mainboard manufacturers energy savings "cool and quiet ect." which enables processors and graphics and other hardware to reduce voltage when not needed. This seems to be why these ram voltages need to be set manually as they are set to auto which reduces the voltages in sleep mode or in light use,either way voltage fluctuation or lack of voltage to the ram is the cause of the instability. Most manucturers list ram timings on the ram as well as voltage. The Bios is another story, don't attempt any voltage changes without proper knowledge of Bios and mainboard installation.Set ram timings and voltage test with memtest.Check timings in CPUZ.
    Peace out.
     

Share This Page

Loading...