A new computer

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Hardware' started by slovenia7, Nov 25, 2012.

  1. Digerati

    Digerati Fantastic Member
    Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    2,069
    Likes Received:
    159
    You need to read the features of the motherboard. Download the motherboard's manual BEFORE you buy and read that.

    Read the features of the PSU. Download the PSU manual and see what it has for connectors. That said, you can use splitters to add more fans.
     
    1 person likes this.
  2. slovenia7

    slovenia7 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2012
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    this is a big mess i cant find how many 4/3 pin connections for fans it has?Here is the like for the powery supply manual Builder Series
    Please look at it an get back to me thank you soo much!

    The motherboard manual says that it OC tuner and it will automaticly overclock CPU,DRAM voltage and frequincy
     
  3. Digerati

    Digerati Fantastic Member
    Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    2,069
    Likes Received:
    159
    The spec page from your link shows 4 4-pin connectors. But note most motherboards support at least one case fan, often more. And once again, you can get splitters to add fans, and there are adapters to convert fan power connections.
     
    1 person likes this.
  4. slovenia7

    slovenia7 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2012
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok so i think i em good to go here in about 1 week i will be getting some money and i will be ordering my parst i wil look into the system and if a have any question i will ask.I friend asked me to assemble him a new pc as well so i will be doing that in the very near future.
     
  5. slovenia7

    slovenia7 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2012
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    OO a forgot something do you think that 2 gb of ddr3 graphica RAM will be too much for this CPU.?Do you think this wil be a bottle nec?
     
  6. Digerati

    Digerati Fantastic Member
    Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    2,069
    Likes Received:
    159
    Too much for the CPU? Sorry, but that does not make any sense. There is no such thing as "too much" graphics horsepower for the CPU. Please note what I said earlier,
    The biggest concern when it comes to "too much graphics" is power. Today's advanced graphics solutions can easily be the most power hungry devices in our computers. So ensuring the power supply has enough power (or specifically, current on the +12VDC rail) is critical.
     
    1 person likes this.
  7. slovenia7

    slovenia7 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2012
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    You dont think that bottleneck will accour whit 2 gb of RAM on the graphic card , i mean will the CPU lower the performance of the 2gb graphical card?
     
    #27 slovenia7, Nov 29, 2012
    Last edited: Nov 29, 2012
  8. Digerati

    Digerati Fantastic Member
    Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    2,069
    Likes Received:
    159
    I say again, that does not make sense. Graphics cards do not raise or lower the performance of CPUs.

    Also understand the amount (or type) of RAM on the graphics card has NOTHING to do with the CPU, or the type RAM the motherboard supports. Graphics RAM is used exclusively by the GPU, not the CPU.
     
    1 person likes this.
  9. slovenia7

    slovenia7 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2012
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    OK so what you are saying that if i had a Gigabyte 690 GTX, 4096 MB whit a Intel Celeron G465 1,9 GHz CPU that this will be ok?The GPU will be held back by the CPU.BOTTLENECK!!!I em asking you will this accure in my case?
     
  10. Digerati

    Digerati Fantastic Member
    Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    2,069
    Likes Received:
    159
    I NEVER said that.

    I am sorry but it seems you are not listening, or for some reason, I just can not get through. I don't know what more to say. Good luck.
     
    1 person likes this.
  11. slovenia7

    slovenia7 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2012
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sorry if i soundet mean it was not my purpose.You have been enormously helpful and kind i realy appreciate that and thank you soo much for all the time you have put in my project.I have some amazing experiences whit this forum and i will keep posting and helping other like you did.

    Again thank you from the bottom of my hart coudent have made it whit out you.
    PS: i will keep you posted when i assemble it
    have a nice day and good luck.
     
  12. Digerati

    Digerati Fantastic Member
    Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    2,069
    Likes Received:
    159
    No problem. Do understand there will always be bottlenecks but with today's "connected" computers, the biggest (most noticeable) "bottleneck" (assuming adequate amounts of RAM) is usually the slow Internet connection.

    A fast graphics card does NOT create a bottleneck, but a slow graphics card might.
    A fact graphics card can assume many tasks. Again, it takes little CPU horsepower to hand off tasks.

    Hard drives are mechanical - always a bottleneck - compensated for best with lots of RAM.

    Internet connections are slow - typically much less than 10Mbit/s second - which is many times slower than data transfer rates across the motherboard buses. Compensated (to some degree) by paying your ISP for more bandwidth.
     

Share This Page

Loading...