Bsod 0x0000007F

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Blue Screen of Death (BSOD)' started by AirlessAlarm, Oct 22, 2015.

  1. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,829
    Likes Received:
    1,565
    I have seen this issue before and have even suffered the issue myself. I tried in vain to track down what the actual cause is and it can be different things for different users it's just a case of trial and error. Firstly try updating your drivers (Nvidia just released a new driver). If that doesn't help try stopping hardware acceleration.
    How to Turn off Hardware Acceleration
     
  2. AirlessAlarm

    AirlessAlarm Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2015
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    2
    My vidya card wont support acceleration. And i forgot to mention that i recently cleaned both the insides of my graphics card and my cpu fan (which caused problems like this before) and this has been happening before i cleaned it too. Oh and my Nvidia drivers have been updated. Also should my display drivers and video drivers be the same because i found that my display was at 59 hertz and my card was at 60 hertz. Edit:It wont change.
     
    #42 AirlessAlarm, Nov 5, 2015
    Last edited: Nov 5, 2015
  3. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,829
    Likes Received:
    1,565
    So this has been happening before the bsod started? Has the issue happened recently?
     
  4. AirlessAlarm

    AirlessAlarm Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2015
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    2
    This particular one had happened after the first bsod although i dont know if there related. But this type of issue has happened before on my pc and have been fixed by a simple cleaning. The weird part is that the other times this happened it would crash my screen after a few minutes but now it happens anywhere from 10 minutes to 9 hours (usually while trying to load something) in a game.
     
  5. AirlessAlarm

    AirlessAlarm Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2015
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    2
    The black screen happened again while playing a game.
    I got some logs on my idle GPU around 40-50c
    in game around 50-70c
    And here are some pics of gpuz in case u see something that might be causing this.
     

    Attached Files:

    #45 AirlessAlarm, Nov 6, 2015
    Last edited: Nov 6, 2015
  6. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,829
    Likes Received:
    1,565
    In trying to find the actual cause of this event one has to look to any possible weak points in the set up as a whole and if I remember back you have two different types of RAM currently running in the machine. One set is using XMP profiles and one set isn't, I would turn off the xmp and see if it makes a difference.
    Heat can also cause this issue to happen with either the cpu or gpu although the temps for the gpu you quote above are ok. Todays gpu's usually run quite warm (70-80c) so don't worry about that. Try reseating the gpu as well.
     
  7. AirlessAlarm

    AirlessAlarm Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2015
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    2
    I forgot to add that i found a little switch next to my cpu called Gpu boost and it looks to be on should i turn this off? Im also thinkin that this might be a bios problem so im planing to set everything to factory default.
     
    #47 AirlessAlarm, Nov 6, 2015
    Last edited: Nov 6, 2015
  8. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,829
    Likes Received:
    1,565
    Both sound like good ideas and is just the sort of things which may help.
     
  9. AirlessAlarm

    AirlessAlarm Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2015
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    2
    I found a problem when looking at my ai tweeking to change the x.m.p it was already turned off to auto mode. Can i change this or am i going to have to just take them out?
     
  10. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,829
    Likes Received:
    1,565
    If you can fully turn the xmp off I'd try that first. Any of these suggestions sound like good ones to make and it will be trial and error as to which one proves to be the solution.
     
  11. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,829
    Likes Received:
    1,565
    By the way I see your into Fallout judging by your Avatar will you be getting Fallout 4?
     
  12. AirlessAlarm

    AirlessAlarm Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2015
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    2
    Why yes i preorded it when it came on steam in june. been playing the series scene fallout 2.
     
  13. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,829
    Likes Received:
    1,565
    It's preloading now.. :)
     
  14. AirlessAlarm

    AirlessAlarm Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2015
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    2
  15. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,829
    Likes Received:
    1,565
    Hehe cool.. Now we just gotta wait until the 10th. Did you watch any of the live stream that guy put out?
     
  16. AirlessAlarm

    AirlessAlarm Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2015
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    2
  17. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,829
    Likes Received:
    1,565
    Ok ... Well the site has been seized by the FBI unless he's streaming somewhere else? I imagine Bethesda weren't too happy about it.
     
  18. AirlessAlarm

    AirlessAlarm Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2015
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    2
    It happened again. I rested my bios to default, i took out the xmp ram turned off gpu boost.
     
  19. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,829
    Likes Received:
    1,565
    You did this and it still happened or is this what you did after another event?
     
  20. AirlessAlarm

    AirlessAlarm Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2015
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    2
    This is what i did before it happend. None of this seemed to affect it. :(
     

Share This Page

Loading...